Chromebook Workshop – Quick interest survey results

45 responses

Summary

How to use the Chromebook

1 5 11%
2 2 4%
3 6 13%
4 7 16%
5 25 56%

How to use the Google Chrome store apps and extensions.

1 5 11%
2 2 5%
3 2 5%
4 15 34%
5 20 45%

sharing folders with students

1 1 2%
2 3 7%
3 7 16%
4 6 14%
5 27 61%

Chromebook workshop on Thu., Dec. 5th at LGMS

1 3 7%
2 2 5%
3 3 7%
4 9 20%
5 27 61%

students can make a copy of documents in the teacher’s shared folder

1 3 7%
2 2 4%
3 9 20%
4 7 16%
5 24 53%

teachers can view student’s documents, make comments as they progress, and view the revisions as the student makes changes

1 1 2%
2 3 7%
3 9 20%
4 6 14%
5 25 57%

Other things I would like to see about Chromebooks:

basics and ideas for use in the classroom Is there a way I could reserve a spot for the 7:45-11am, I am interested. I have an away game that afternoon that is the only reason why I am requesting this. Thanks, Kris Share music..tunes. video? I would like to know more about their perks and limitations regarding areas we already use: word processing, on-line compatibility (AR, Tumble Books, Grolier, etc), and managment. Applications in the math/algebra class Using dynamic response tools for math on chromebooks (things like socrative, soapbox, infuse learning, etc.). I want it all!!! Bad date for me Can’t we do this on early release? How to write my own scripts. Anything you have to share–I’ve never used one! Not interested in Chromebooks. I prefer other platforms. Ideas on how to best utilize them in the classroom. Right now I would use it as a quick resource where students can do research rather than my giving the students research i already selected for them. Will the teachers get Chromebooks as laptop replacements if we end up going 1:1? Much of this sounds like google drive and is not Chromebook specific. I’d like to see how chromebooks hold data (those that have built in memory), start-up time, battery life, connectivity, etc. Having already attending introduction workshops, I would like to see advanced uses of Chrome Store applications for education, a workaround for missing some photo and video editing applications that are not available on Chromebooks, how to make it a total windows machine replacement – using Drive (folder structure) for storing all my curriculum, how to use the camera to record lessons, using Chromebook as a flipped classroom tool, etc. Hoping that Chromebooks are an option the district is exploring as a 1 to 1 initiative 🙂 Looking forward to moving all of my course content online and be completely paperless in the next year or two. What is the battery life? Anything that shows how Chromebooks can be used in the fourth grade classroom to meet academic and technology standards!

Would you like to know more about Chromebooks right now?

I am scheduled to go to the Cesa 2 Chromebook workshop on Nov 22

Number of daily responses

Leave a Reply

